The Education Service Commission (ESC) was established on 1 January 1974 through Act A193 and P.U. (B) 566/1973 on the recommendation of the Aziz Royal Commission to carry out its functions as an educational service authority in accordance with Article 144 (1) of the Federal Constitution.

To date, its membership has been set at 13 members, led by a Chairman who is assisted by a secretariat which is headed by a Secretary. All members of the commission are appointed by His Majesty the Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

The ESC is the appointing authority for members of the education service in matters of appointment, confirmation of service, placement in permanent or pensionable posts, promotion, transfer of appointment/permanent transfer of service and exercise of disciplinary control.

The ESC exercises its powers through meetings such as the Commission Meeting on Appointments, Services, Promotions and Discipline, the Promotion Appeal Board Meeting and the Disciplinary Appeal Board Meeting.

W3C Options

Color Option:
blue green oren
Text Size:
  • Arial
  • Calibri
  • Times New Roman

QR Code

  qr code
Now you can visit The Official Portal of Education Service Commission Malaysia (SPP) mobile version via Smartphone by using the SPP QR Code. You need to :
checked1  Download and install the QR Reader which is compatible with your smartphone.
checked1  Open QR Reader that has been installed and then scan the SPP QR code above
   using QR Reader application from your smartphone.
checked1  Next, you will be taken straight to the Official Portal of SPP mobile version.